thankyouthankyouthankyouthankyou

“Oh yes, you look quite spiffing in that bonnet! You’ll be the belle of the ball at the Thanksgiving feast….”

In many ways, I consider myself a very lucky girl. As I’m both Canadian and American, I have 2 whole days of the year completely devoted to remembering that fact!

The first one was last month, about a week after I moved back to Toronto. I celebrated with friends old and new, and started my new Canadian life with a bang! Today is the second, and though I’m far away from my family and it’s just a regular Thursday in my new home, I’m thinking about just how thankful I am for everything I have and all the people I love.

I thought I’d share some photos from Thanksgiving last year, when I spent the day stuffing myself with the best of them, and then worked the Black Friday sales the next morning…

I believe it’s called a “tablescape”….

a close-up of the flowers

easily my favorite part of the decorations…. what can I say? I was inspired!

I’d like to wish a very HAPPY Thanksgiving to friends far and near! I’m thankful for you EVERY day!

“Thanksgiving comes, by statute, once a year; to the honest man it comes as frequently as the heart of gratitude will allow”  ~ Edward Sandford Martin

“Give thanks for unknown blessings already on their way”  ~Native American saying

you know, the TURKEY wings of prosperity and plenty….

Leave a Reply

