poof, it’s December!

All of a sudden, just like that, it’s the last month of 2012! For some strange reason, I feel like I blinked and almost missed this year…

While much of December is consumed with holiday preparations, wish lists, and partying, it’s also a month that focuses on giving, goodwill, and sharing what we have.

A year ago today, I woke up to a city devastated by an epic windstorm. My window had exploded during the night, and glass, branches, and debris littered the neighborhood. Power lines were down across most of the Los Angeles, and as I walked through the streets of Pasadena, I had to climb over many fallen trees. I am still amazed and grateful that no one was killed, and there were very few injuries.

So today, I am feeling thankful.

I’d like to share some photos of an event I worked on a couple of years ago. Hosted by the Global Theatre Project, this benefit gala promoted and publicized support for the Belarus Free Theatre. Hope you enjoy the images, and if you’re in the LA area, you might want to think about checking out one of the GTP’s projects!

IMG_8854-2

IMG_8865-2

IMG_8864

IMG_8857-2

IMG_8869-2This event was in February, so I thanked my lucky stars that the LA Flower Market provides beautiful flowers year-round!

Leave a Reply

