licorice baci

This past weekend, I was invited to join 2 lovely families in a tradition of Christmas feasting. I definitely ate way too much, but the food was so delicious that I have no regrets!

As a thank you, I decided to present my hosts with flower arrangements. This time of year, I like to use fresh greens, but then change it up a bit with the colours and types of flowers. I had a bit of a challenging time locating a place to buy Oasis (the green foam that florists use in arrangements), but once I secured all of my materials, I had a great time working with the materials and listening to some seasonal favourites!

IMG_0404getting started…

I wanted to experiment with some unexpected materials, so I used some of the citrus fruits that are so plentiful this time of year, and candy! I have to say, I’m quite pleased with the way they turned out.

IMG_0412

IMG_0406

IMG_0408

IMG_0413

IMG_0414

IMG_0418

IMG_0454

IMG_0450

IMG_0421

Leave a Reply

