Awesome holiday cards – Oddball Press

I was browsing a paper goods store the other day (as I must do every time I encounter one) and came across some cards that made me laugh out loud. Seriously. I think people thought I was a bit off my trolley…. Anyway, I thought I’d share them!

It seems like everybody (and their mother) is making letterpress cards these days, and while I do appreciate the clean, graphic quality of this technique, after a while they can all seem to look pretty similar… Not the ones from Oddball Press!

This is my personal favourite:

Screen shot 2012-12-12 at 6.45.34 PM

Every time I look at it, I can’t stop laughing!

Here are some others that I hope will tickle your fancy:

Screen shot 2012-12-12 at 6.49.21 PM Screen shot 2012-12-12 at 6.49.48 PM

Screen shot 2012-12-12 at 6.51.57 PM

Ok, I’m going to go browse the rest of the website now….I might report back with more later…

3 thoughts on “Awesome holiday cards – Oddball Press

  1. That surprises me, actually! I would have thought the clean graphics and design of letterpress would have caught on well in Sweden. Maybe there’s a niche market there for someone to take advantage of…. Wish I knew how to do letterpress — I’d move there in a second!

Leave a Reply

