A Fresh Start

Whirlwind re-cap: I moved to San Diego in April. Today, December 15, it was 75 degrees F outside. Life is pretty good. There have most definitely been some ups and downs over the past 8 months, but at this point I feel like I’m pretty settled into quite a happy new life!

I couldn’t wait to leave California when I was 18, and honestly never in my wildest dreams imagined that I would return and try to build my own life here. No one is more surprised than me at how much I’m enjoying being a Californian again

One of my favorite aspects of my new life is my new neighborhood — South Park. This weekend, I fashioned some arrangements and delivered them to shops and restaurants in the area. You can see them on display (thanks to the very kind and lovely Proprietors!) at Progress, Eclipse Chocolate Bar & Bistro,  Alchemy, Buona Forchetta, Make Good, Junc.Life, Graffiti Beach, and Studio Maureen.

Some photos:

IMG_4199

IMG_4206

IMG_4227

IMG_4244

IMG_4251

IMG_4260

IMG_4270

IMG_4306

Leave a Reply

