famous!

Happy Friday!

I was tickled pink this week to be featured on http://800send.com, an online network of local florists. The direct link to my profile is here, but feel free to check out the home page, because I’m right up there, too! Tell all your friends (please)!

ALSO, send in the addresses of buds who you think should receive a FREE arrangement on February 22! More information on this project here. I look forward to bringing a little bit of joy to the lives of San Diegans!

blog4

This is one of my first experiments in LWFF (life without floral foam). I used a florist’s frog (which looks like a torture device for plant life, and I’m trying really hard not to imagine baby blooms telling each other horror stories of these amphibious beds of nails…. ) Anyway, they’re traditionally used in Ikebana arrangements, and I like to think that this particular experiment was a success! (Can’t say as much for my foray into chicken wire arrangements, but more on that later…)

I hope you all have a fantastic weekend!

Leave a Reply

