‘Twas the night before Valentine’s Day…

Well, I’m definitely still stirring, but I just put my kerchief* on and I’m settling down for a long winter’s nap….

I just wanted to do a quick post letting all my Buds know that I will be live tweeting my whole day tomorrow. So if you’ve ever wondered what a florist does all day on this most flowery of holidays, this is your chance to find out!

Check it out on a plethora of social media sites:

Facebook  https://www.facebook.com/HeyBudflowers

Instagram  juliaisyourbud

Twitter  @heybudflowers

 

So how did I prepare for Valentine’s Day today? In the usual way….

Step #1:

 

This, on repeat.

Step #2:

I carbed up (read: I ate my weight in Trader Joe’s powerberries and peanut butter pretzels) 

Also made like Gaston and ate 5 dozen eggs, because I’m grown (No. never going to happen. Guess I’ll have to give up on that dream of being roughly the size of a barge) 

Step #3:

This, on repeat.

Step #4:

I did some sprints, squats, and ran a few miles, NBD (read: sang along to the radio at the top of my lungs in the car. Also car-danced a bit, so yeah, exercise)

I stretched (actually, I did stretch, because that’s always good for you, no matter what you’re getting ready for)

Step #5:

I went to sleep at a reasonable hour (Crap. Well, looks like that ship has sailed. Ok, going to bed… NOW!)

~~~

See you bright and early, Buds! To all a good night!

 

*I don’t actually sleep in a kerchief… at least, not most of the time…

Leave a Reply

